top of page
Marble Surface

Since 1851

The Police Department is broken into three divisions; Administrative, Operations Division and Support Division.


The Administrative Division includes the Chief, a Lieutenant, a Support Services Manager,  a Admin Sergeant.


The Operations Division is staffed 16 sworn positions. This includes 4 Sergeants, 9 Patrol Officers, 1 School Resource Officer and 2 Detectives.  13 Reserve Officers supplement the full-time officers in filling details and special events along with providing normal patrol duties.


The Police Department is also staffed with 13 civilian employees, 1 Dispatch/Records Supervisor, 6 Public Safety Dispatchers, 1 Records Clerk, 1 Animal Care Services Officer, and 1 Parking Enforcement Officer. In addition to the full-time staff, there are 8 part-time members and several volunteers. There are 4 Reserve Dispatchers, 1 Administrative Assistant to the Chief, 1 Property and Evidence Technician, 10 Volunteers, and 3 Cadets that all help complete the team. 


The Police Department currently has officers assigned to the Metro SWAT Team.

Chief of Police: Christian S. Sachs



bottom of page