Traffic Citation Sign-Offs
Any law enforcement officer, regardless of jurisdiction, can sign off a correctable citation. You may bring your vehicle to MPD to have your citation signed off.
When: Monday thru Friday from 9am - 4pm.
Cost: $10 cash or money order only.
Having your citation signed off does not mean your ticket is cleared.
Once the citation is signed off, you need to take your citation to the courthouse, traffic division, to complete the process. The courthouse is listed on the citation and is specific to where your violation occurred.
Even if the citation is signed off, you are liable for paying the fees or appearing in court if you do not provide the signed off citation to the courthouse.
For the correct bail amount or additional questions, please contact the Yuba County Superior Court Traffic Division at (530) 740-1800, 215 5th Street, Marysville California, 95901.
Parking Citation Fines
For fines that are not correctable, you must respond to a Notice of Parking Violation within 21 days of issuance by paying the fine amount due, or by contesting the Notice.
Pay online. At https://marysville.thepermitstore.com twenty-four hours a day using a major credit card (an additional charge may apply).
Pay via mail. Enclose a check or money order payable to the City of Marysville, 526 C Street, Marysville, CA 95901. Please include a copy of this letter and be sure to write the citation number and/or vehicle license plate number on your check. DO NOT SEND CASH.
Pay by phone. (530) 749-3901.
If you have received a parking citation that can be corrected, the correction must first be certified at the Marysville Police Department, 316 6th Street, Marysville, CA 95901, within 30 days of the issuance date of the original Notice of Parking Violation.
DO NOT DELAY. Please be sure you act within 21 days of the issuance of the Notice of Violation to contest the citation. Correctable fines must be certified within 30 days of issuance to receive the corrected fine amount. Additional penalties will apply on citations not paid promptly.
Inability to Pay Citation / California Indigent Payment Plans
Before July 1, 2018 anyone with unpaid parking tickets must have paid those tickets before renewing their registration or driver’s license (DL), or pay those tickets in conjunction with their registration or DL fees. However, Assembly Bill (AB) 503, Parking Violations: Registration or Driver’s License Renewal, will change some provisions of the CA Vehicle Code (CVC) making it unlawful for agencies to present debts to the DMV without first providing notice of a payment plan for indigent residents.
Indigent residents are those who are eligible for financial assistance. However, there are other considerations listed in the amended version of CVC Section 40220.
City of Marysville Guidelines to Apply for an Indigent Payment Plan
Effective July 1, 2018, California Vehicle Code (CVC) Section 40220 establishes that an issuing agency shall provide a payment plan option for indigent persons. The City will consider individuals who meet one of the eligibility criteria below. If approved and once enrolled in an Indigent Payment Plan for Parking Citations, late fees and penalty assessments will be waived. Individuals will have up to eighteen (18) months to pay off the payment plan balance. Requests must be received within sixty (60) calendar days from citation issuance, or within ten (10) calendar days of an Administrative Hearing, whichever is later.
For more information and/or to apply for a California Indigent Payment Plan please download and return the following form: